Board of Directors

Desert Marigold School is operated by the non-profit organization Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Association, Inc. (VSWEA). The Board of Directors of VSWEA is responsible for deciding legal, financial and policy issues of the school. The Board consists of parents, staff and other community members, who serve 2-year terms. The bylaws of the VSWEA are available in the school office, as well as guidelines for joining the Board. Board meetings are held on a regular schedule at the school and all community members are welcome to attend.

Board Members
Jimmy Wahbeh – President
Juli Curtin – Secretary
Chris Allen
David Baker
Heather Huentelman
Lorie Miller

2014/2015 School Year Board Meeting Schedule
All regular board meetings will be held in the High School Science Room, the third (3rd) Wednesday of each month, at 6:30 p.m unless otherwise posted on the board outside the DMS office.

Meeting minutes

2013 Annual Budget Summary